2 Comments

Paper + Ballpoint Pen = Messy Sketch

Bemused Girl

Bemused Comic Girl is unhappy with her sketchy appearance.

Let me take a moment to make an apology to the girl in today’s sketch.  This is why I prefer sketching with a pencil as opposed to performing a Leeroy Jenkins with a ballpoint pen.  Jumping in without doing a rough in pencil first just asks for a messy, sketchy drawing.

She’ll forgive me.  I gave her a pair of jeans at the last minute after I remembered that she hates skirts.

Character and artwork © Holly A. Wolfe.

2 comments on “Paper + Ballpoint Pen = Messy Sketch

  1. I wish I could sketch that well.

Leave a Reply

