2 Comments

Things Just Keep Getting Better

I should note that the title is written with more than a little bit of sarcasm.

Well, the good news is, I’ve got my laptop back.  The bad news is, not only were the computer people unable to do anything to keep the fan from making so much noise, but now my printer scanner is having problems connecting with any computer using the cable.  No amount of restarting the computer or the printer has fixed this as of yet.

I know, I know, first world problems and all that, but as far as scanning and uploading sketches and comics goes, this is extremely problematic.  If I can’t find a way to fix the connection soon, I’ll try using my parents’ old scanner for my art.  However, I’d prefer to avoid resorting to that if I absolutely don’t have to as that scanner has provided iffy results for me in the past.

Any advice regarding how to fix the printer scanner’s connection with the computer would be greatly appreciated.

2 comments on “Things Just Keep Getting Better

  1. Ugh, don’t you just hate computers sometimes?? I hope you get it up and working soon!

Leave a Reply

