4 Comments

I’m Making a Note Here: ‘Meh’ Success

No words can voice my own

dissatisfaction.

Three weeks of absence.

My only excuse

is Christmas cheer.

I’ve been gone for far too long,

but please don’t worry; I’m here.

It is time to put away the PlayStation 3

and spend my J-term working diligently.

I have had my fun.

Now there’s work to be done

to prove that this blogger is

still alive.

…Yeah, you can probably tell what one of my Christmas gifts was.  (It was Portal 2, actually, but it would be quite rude to say that I want you gone.  And downright untrue, to boot.)

Now this isn’t to say that I’ve been a lazy bum all break.  Here, have some sketches!  A belated happy Christmas/Hanukkah/Kwanzaa/New Year’s Day to you all!

Christmas sketches 002 Rough sketch 2 Rough sketch 3

Eyeball extravaganza

Lupin head doodle

An attempt at drawing Arsène Lupin III. I didn’t get the eyes quite right here.

Gavin head

I think I might make this my personal trollface from now on.

I think I might make this my personal trollface from now on.

Lupin III © Monkey Punch
Artwork © Holly Wolfe

4 comments on “I’m Making a Note Here: ‘Meh’ Success

  1. Aloha and howdy Miss Thang! I have nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award, Here is the link. http://therantingpapizilla.wordpress.com/2013/01/10/the-versatile-blogger-award/

Leave a Reply

