1 Comment

Technology Can’t Take the Heat

Hi everyone, sorry this post is late, especially since I promised to update more.  This time, however, I have a good reason for the delay.

And boy, do I wish that I didn’t.

Over the past few days, my laptop has been overheating to the point where it automatically shuts down.  The last time I had it on, it ran for about an hour before deciding it was time for some shut eye, and it didn’t even heat up that much.

I don’t know if I’ll be able to write long posts or papers on my laptop for a while, nor do I know whether it’s a matter of replacing a battery or buying a new laptop entirely.

I’m currently writing this on my folks’ computer to make sure none of this post is erased by a sudden shutdown.  I might be able to borrow a friend’s laptop occasionally, but I’m not sure when I’ll be able to return to updating on a regular basis.  To anyone who was anticipating more posts right away, I apologize.

Once I am back on campus, I’ll have my laptop looked at.  In the meantime, any help or suggestions relating to this issue would be greatly appreciated.

One comment on “Technology Can’t Take the Heat

  1. I have a friend that has had the same problem on 3 separate laptops. The fan or something connected to it could have failed. That is usually a sign that it is about to give up the ghost. If you find it is a different issue, let me know, so I can pass it along.

Leave a Reply

