4 Comments

Personal Thingamajigs and– Wow, Comic Progress?

In a dark, secluded corner of the Internet, a hapless college blogger gets onto her WordPress account…and updates.

Hooray!

Doctor Who Olympics gif

Now in all seriousness I did intend to post last Thursday. I suppose you could say I had a bit of a medical scare, and I wanted to wait until I knew exactly what was going on before I said anything here. I’m okay, it’s nothing serious. Nothing that a few weeks and a bit of medication won’t take care of, at any rate. It won’t hinder any schoolwork or personal projects, so if I update late again, don’t let me use that as an excuse.

Speaking of personal projects, I actually started page 1 of my Pokémon Black 2 Nuzlocke comic. (I know, right?) There isn’t much to look at at this point, but if you feel so inclined, take a gander. Just leave the ducks alone.

20130414_18172620130414_181747

Doctor Who © BBC
My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic © Hasbro
Comic created by Holly Wolfe

Author’s Note:  Between this post’s original title and WordPress thinking I want Pinkie Pie to be my preview image instead of David Tennant, I’m probably coming across as a ditz to some people. Greeaat.

4 comments on “Personal Thingamajigs and– Wow, Comic Progress?

  1. Nahhh you’re not a ditz. You’re quirky and odd. That’s a good thing!
    It sounds like a bad thing, but it isn’t. Weirdness is grand.
    I like that word. Grand.
    I need to learn how to roll my r’s.
    Grrrrrrand!

  2. This might sound odd, however, I was debating pursuing a comic book project of my own and your sketches (or perhaps at this point simply outlines) have inspired me to take it on! Odd how these little things can lead to moving others we don’t even know, right? Well, thanks!

Leave a Reply

